Minutes: Russell Township Board of Zoning Appeals

Russell Fire-Rescue Station Monday, January 6, 2014

Present: Steve Gokorsch, Chairman

Fred Cuffari William Downing John Rybak Sarah Moore

Diana Steffen, Secretary

The Chairman called the meeting to order at 7:02 p.m.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2014 – *Mr. Downing moved to open nominations for Officers for 2014, Mr. Rybak seconded and the motion passed unanimously.*

Mr. Downing moved to nominate Mr. Gokorsch to continue as Chairman and Mr. Cuffari to continue as Vice-Chairman for 2014, Mr. Rybak seconded.

There being no other nominations, *Mr. Downing moved to close nominations, Mr. Rybak seconded and the motion passed unanimously.*

Upon roll call the vote to re-elect Mr. Gokorsch as Chairman and Mr. Cuffari as Vice-Chairman was Mr. Cuffari – yes, Mr. Downing – yes, Mr. Rybak – yes, Ms. Moore – yes, Mr. Gokorsch – yes, and the motion passed unanimously.

MINUTES OF DECEMBER 2, 2013 – *Mr. Rybak moved to approve the minutes as submitted, Mr. Cuffari seconded and the motion passed unanimously by 2-0.* Mr. Cuffari and Mr. Downing abstained due to their absence from that meeting. Ms. Moore abstained since she was not a member of the board in 2013.

OTHER BUSINESS – Mr. Gokorsch welcomed Ms. Moore to the board. Ms. Moore was appointed to a five-year term by the Board of Trustees to replace Chuck Johns. Mrs. Steffen handed out a revised contact list and asked members to review it for accuracy. A member of the audience asked questions regarding Township zoning regulations and homeowner association restrictions.

There being no other business Mr. Downing moved to adjourn, Mr. Rybak seconded and the meeting adjourned at 7:08 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,			
Diana Steffen	Date	Steve Gokorsch	Date
Secretary		Chairman	

bza minutes 01-06-14

BZA 01-06-14 Page 1 of 1